Stage

A Doll's House

When: Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., Sun., Dec. 16, 2 p.m., Tue., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m. 2018

The slamming of the front door at the end of Henrik Ibsen’s delicate and electrifying play shatters the romantic masquerade of Nora and Torvald’s marriage, where they have deceived themselves and each other into thinking they are happy. The 1879 play shocked its first audiences with radical insights into the social roles of husband and wife.

Price: $10-$30.

Tags